High-Power Orientation

Date: 
Repeats every month on the fourth Sunday 1000 times .
Sunday, September 27, 2020 - 7:30am
Sunday, October 25, 2020 - 7:30am
Sunday, November 22, 2020 - 7:30am
Sunday, December 27, 2020 - 7:30am
Sunday, January 24, 2021 - 7:30am
Sunday, February 28, 2021 - 7:30am
Sunday, March 28, 2021 - 7:30am
Sunday, April 25, 2021 - 7:30am
Sunday, May 23, 2021 - 7:30am
Sunday, June 27, 2021 - 7:30am

There is a $10 range fee, which goes to the club.  If you do not have the cash or check, you will be asked to come back to the next orientation.

The squading begins at 7:30 AM. We may be able to work in late arrivals. We try very hard to be finished by 12.

First relay will have 30 minutes of 200-yard slow fire block time. You may use this time to shoot standing, sitting, or prone loading and firing one shot at a time. You may use more than one rifle. Then we will have some rapid-fire practice for those that wish. Swap relays and repeat. Second, we will shoot 30 minutes of block time for prone slow fire from the 600-yard line. Swap relays and repeat 600-yard drill.

Event type: