Five Stand

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Saturday 100 times .
Saturday, April 2, 2022 - 8:00am
Saturday, May 7, 2022 - 8:00am
Saturday, June 4, 2022 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 2, 2022 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 6, 2022 - 8:00am
Saturday, September 3, 2022 - 8:00am
Saturday, October 1, 2022 - 8:00am
Saturday, November 5, 2022 - 8:00am
Saturday, December 3, 2022 - 8:00am
Saturday, January 7, 2023 - 8:00am

Five Stand is very similar to Sporting Clays in that a wide variety of targets are thrown. No two five-stands are exactly alike. There are five "stands" or stations to shoot from. There are usually somewhere between 6 and 8 traps that throw targets. Participants shoot in turn at each of the 5 stands and various combinations of targets are thrown from the traps. Usually there is a menu card that will advise the shooter of the sequence of targets. Five Stand is a great way to get a Sporting Clays like experience in a small amount of space, with very little walking..

For more information, contact Bob Miller, 321-543-8847.

 

Photo Credit: flickr Creative Commons: Army Skeet Team member, Capt. Jake Stewart by DOD News

Event type: