Action Area Orientation

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Sunday 50 times except Sun Oct 14 2018.
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 12:00pm
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 12:00pm
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 12:00pm
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 12:00pm
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 12:00pm
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 12:00pm
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 12:00pm
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 12:00pm
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 12:00pm
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:00pm
 

Members only:

 
Unsupervised use of the Action Area requires attending an orientation session that explains the special rules and procedures.
 
A new program for AA Orientation was recently implemented and all shooters in the AA are required to complete this new orientation program.
 
You must register to attend. Classes fill up quickly, so you might need to register well in advance to get a seat in the class you wish to attend. You can register  HERE  Start time is 12:00pm in the Pole Barn (Do not bring your firearms into the pole barn.)  Arrive a few minutes early and bring a pen to write with.
 
The orientation has two parts: A 45-minute classroom session, and a live fire exercise on the range.
 
Here's what you'll need:
 
-- A pistol, 2 magazines and 10 rounds of ammunition. Bring your pistol encased in either a holster or case. (Acceptable holsters must cover the trigger guard and have a rigid mouth allowing for one-handed reholstering. Cross draw, small of back and shoulder holsters are not permitted.)
 
-- A carbine, 2 magazines and 10 rounds of ammunition
 
If you don't have the guns and gear, we will provide it for you. 

 

http://www.pmrpc.com/content/action-area-rules

Contact Pistol Director Duane Charter, or Chief Instructor Tom Kehoe

 

Event type: